top of page

Cut & Blow Book 2 By Ashleigh Giannoccaro


The covers Giannoccaro puts out are some of the most fabulous I have seen. I never thought I could like her kind of books but dammit if the woman doesn't woo me each time with covers that don't only pop with colour but they pop with sexy appeal as well. I mean have you looked at this cover... I would eat him, happily, every day. I dam near ate my phone when I woke up to find this treasured little beauty had been delivered from my pre-order. With the same kind of style and class as the last cover but in a different colour, this book already tickles the imaginative taste buds with just the front design by Souther Stiles Designs.

So, did the book meet my expectations? Yes. Did the cover do the book any justice? Oh yeah. Has Giannoccaro done it again? YES DAMMIT SHE HAS. Giannoccaro has certainly made me want to step into a hair salon, or even consider becoming a hair stylist, with this series of books that follows the lives of hair stylists, mafias and teachers.

In Book one we were introduced to Chelsey, Ailee's self appointed BFF. We met her power, veracity and protective spirit in the first book but it was merely a glimpse into a character that has so much more depth than I initially thought she ever would. I don't know how Giannoccaro does it but the surprises just keep on rolling in.

In book two we follow Chelsey's story. As we dance through the chapters hungrily we learn more about her home life, her work life and most important her love life, and the complications with being with someone who is always thrilled for a chase.

Overall this book is as exciting as the cover makes it out to be. I find that Giannoccaro creates realistic characters in realistically worrisome situations that don't always result in them coming up on top. For me that's really important because it's very seldom we come out on top in life, and if we do it's rare that we stay there. This series is a MUST have series for all readers. If you haven't yet sampled the Chateaux de Giannoccaro imagination, this is certainly a great place to start.

Blurb on the Back of the Book:

Make an appointment, they’re ready to cut your heart out and blow you away. The stylists of Cut & Blow are back for book two. Tangled up in a dangerous love affair, Chelsey can’t seem to catch a break. Alone and afraid, with everything on the line she’s going to have to make some grown up decisions. Sal has a second chance to get it all right with Chelsey. His do over to fix the mistakes of his past. Will his family approve? She’s very young, but he’s determined to do the right thing, even if it’s for all the wrong reasons. There’s a Rat amongst the pigeons and no one has smelled him coming. Revenge is such a dirty business, but someone has to do it. When the person you hate the most in the world, has the one thing you want more — you take it.

Review Rating: 5/5

More Information:

Published By: Self-Published

Published Date: July 27, 2017

Genre: Romance

bottom of page