top of page

Spiritual Chat on: Death and the Loss of a Loved One: Book 1 of Spiritual Chat on Practical Matters

Allison Scott has brought to life a short but comforting read aptly titled Death and the Loss of a Loved One.

The cover is beautifully designed and certainly matches the sort of writing you would expect combined with the title on the book.

This book was a short read and had many valid points that someone could find comfort in. Having lost several people in my life I understood completely where Scott was coming from as she discussed that when it's time, it is time and nothing you can do can ever change that. I also felt that I could relate to the way she would ask for signs regarding whether or not loved ones were still with her, I often did.

There are some aspects of the book that i did not agree on, mostly because of my own personal experience but the nice thing about this book is that although I don't agree with some of it, there are parts of it that I can relate to.

This book is well written and can be enjoyed by a wide audience

Review Rating: 3/5

More Information:

Published By: Balboa Press

Published Date: October 2, 2016

Genre: Self-Help / Spiritual

bottom of page