top of page

Wisconsin Vamp By Scott Burtness

When the least likely person in the world becomes a vampire – Life in Trappersville is about to change forever. With new skills; new powers and a new thirst Herb – who makes really good french toast – is about to find out what it’s like to go from no-one to someone in a short span of time. With no instructions; no mentor and no clue in general – Herb is about to go on one wild ride but will his attention hogging buddy enjoy being out of the spotlight? You’ll have to read it and see.

I can’t remember the last time I read such an honest funny story. I generally so fantasy but mines generally not comedy. As a vampire story lover I was skeptical when I opened this book. Comedy and vampires? How was this going to work? But dammit this story was amazing!!!

I can’t remember the last time I read a vampire book that had me saying “that is exactly what I would do” on almost every page. It’s brilliant how Scott has taken something drenched traditional expectation and revived it in a realistic modern and hilarious way. Between bowling and tanning beds; vampire movies and Pinto’s that make weird sounds when they turn – this book awakened something in me I thought long dead: excitement!!!!!

I enjoy reading, no, I love reading. I can read anything and everything with an open mind. But it takes an exceptional writer to absorb me into their story and make me taste the blood, hear the heartbeats and truly dread the discovery.

If you are looking for a story that can claim your attention, make you laugh while you chew your lip in anticipation and put an absolute ‘whammy’ on you as you get lost in the woods of Wisconsin then look no further. This is the book for you!

When the least likely person in the world becomes a vampire – Life in Trappersville is about to change forever. With new skills; new powers and a new thirst Herb – who makes really good french toast – is about to find out what it’s like to go from no-one to someone in a short span of time. With no instructions; no mentor and no clue in general – Herb is about to go on one wild ride but will his attention hogging buddy enjoy being out of the spotlight? You’ll have to read it and see.

I can’t remember the last time I read such an honest funny story. I generally so fantasy but mines generally not comedy. As a vampire story lover I was skeptical when I opened this book. Comedy and vampires? How was this going to work? But dammit this story was amazing!!!

I can’t remember the last time I read a vampire book that had me saying “that is exactly what I would do” on almost every page. It’s brilliant how Scott has taken something drenched traditional expectation and revived it in a realistic modern and hilarious way. Between bowling and tanning beds; vampire movies and Pinto’s that make weird sounds when they turn – this book awakened something in me I thought long dead: excitement!!!!!

I enjoy reading, no, I love reading. I can read anything and everything with an open mind. But it takes an exceptional writer to absorb me into their story and make me taste the blood, hear the heartbeats and truly dread the discovery.

If you are looking for a story that can claim your attention, make you laugh while you chew your lip in anticipation and put an absolute ‘whammy’ on you as you get lost in the woods of Wisconsin then look no further. This is the book for you!

bottom of page