top of page

Environmentally Friendly by Elias Zanbaka

OUT OF SEVEN BILLION PEOPLE, ONE MAN HAS DECLARED WAR ON MOTHER NATURE AND PLANS TO BRING IT TO ITS KNEES. OUT OF ALL THE CRIMINALS IN LOS ANGELES, HE'S THE NUMBER ONE TARGET BEING HUNTED BY THE LAPD TONIGHT. AND OUT OF THE ENTIRE LAPD, ONE OFFICER IS HELL-BENT ON HELPING HIM COMPLETE HIS MISSION.

The cover was enticing to me. It gave me a small glimmer of hope for a decent cop chase book that would result in either happiness or bitter disappointment; depending on who got killed in the end.

Unfortunately the book just did not deliver. While I was aware that it was a really short book and that Elias Zanbaka has an excellent command of writing - this novella feels like a mish mash of scenes just happening everywhere with little development and explanation or back story. I felt that Zanbaka could have done so much more with this story but in the end it felt rushed.

I had to read it twice to fully grasp what was going on where and once I figured out what was actually going on I realise this story could have more potential. I certainly hope that Zanbaka is going to continue to write and would develop this story more and consider a rerelease of it.

Overall I would not recommend this book just yet but perhaps with a rewrite it could be re-reviewed and reconsidered.

Review Rating: 2/5

More Information:

Published By: E.Z. Entertainmen

Published Date: March 5, 2016

Genre: Literature / Fiction

bottom of page